remember forget forward
 +49 (0)221 7880 55 20

Sotheby´s – bound by tradition

In 1744, an unusual auction house was founded in the heart of London in New Bond Street. As the oldest enterprise trading on the New York Stock Exchange (BID), Sotheby´s wields over two-hundred years of unrivaled expertise in the purchase and sale of works of art, jewels, antiques and other items of value. Over the years a worldwide network of 90 subsidiaries in 40 countries has come into being.

Nowadays Sotheby´s runs auction centers in New York, London, Paris, Geneva and Hong Kong. About 300 experts oversee some 70 areas of collection, including paintings, furniture, musical instruments, manuscripts, sculptures, rugs, wine, watches, jewelry, cars and real estate. Collectors have Sotheby´s Financial Services at their disposal, the only establishment in the world specialized in the financing of works of art.

The real estate division, Sotheby´s International Realty, was founded in 1976 to seek out extraordinary properties for extraordinary persons. The flagship agency in Cologne next to the Opera followed in 2015.

Merken Entfernen Weiterleiten
 +49 (0)221 7880 55 20

Sotheby´s: Der Tradition verpflichtet

Im Herzen von London, in der New Bond Street, wurde 1744 ein außergewöhnliches Auktionshaus gegründet. Als ältestes Unternehmen, das an der New Yorker Börse (BID) gehandelt wird, verfügt Sotheby´s seit  zwei Jahrhunderten über eine unvergleichbare Expertise im Kauf oder Verkauf von Kunstgegenständen, Juwelen, Antiquitäten oder anderen wertvollen Gegenständen. Im Laufe der Jahre entstand  ein weltweites Netzwerk von 90 Niederlassungen in 40 Ländern.

Heute betreibt Sotheby’s  Auktionszentren in New York, London, Paris, Genf und Hongkong. Rund 300 Experten betreuen  etwa 70 Sammelgebiete, unter anderem Gemälde, Möbel, Musikinstrumente, Manuskripte, Skulpturen, Teppiche, Wein, Uhren, Schmuck, Autos und Immobilien. Sammlern steht Sotheby’s Financial Services zur Verfügung, das weltweit einzige Unternehmen, das auf die Finanzierung von Kunstobjekten spezialisiert ist.

1976 wurde die Immobiliensparte Sotheby’s International Realty® gegründet, die weltweit außergewöhnliche Immobilienobjekte an außergewöhnliche Menschen vermittelt. 2015 folgte der Flagship-Store in Köln vis-a-vis der Oper.